Sunday Photo Blogging-Garden Birds

I had dental surgery this Friday. It was something that I have needed to do for quite some time, and I finally did it. I was still feeling pretty shaky yesterday, but I decided to walk around the garden with a camera to see if I could find some birds to photograph.

As usual, the quail were using my garden wall as a highway.

Gambel's Quail adult and chicks

Gambel's Quail chicks

There were plenty of Black-chinned Hummingbirds at the feeders.

Female Black-chinned Hummingbird

A Greater Roadrunner made a brief appearance on the garden wall as well.

Greater Roadrunner behind Russian Sage


Greater Roadrunner poses for the camera

It’s always fun to watch the birds in my garden!

[tweetmeme source=”LRockwellatty” only_single=false]

4 Comments

Filed under Corrales birds, New Mexico birds

4 responses to “Sunday Photo Blogging-Garden Birds

  1. Wonderful post! Since we don’t have any of those birds here in the midwest it’s especially enjoyable viewing your terrific photos. Very cool roadrunner. Wishing you a speedy recovery!

  2. betsydrager

    makes me homesick for NM but will live vicariously through your photos

  3. Lovely post. Hope you are feeling better today

  4. peacequiet

    Awesome to see a Road Runner ! I’ve never seen one for real. Only Speedy Gonzales. Thanks for the photo’s of our great bird friends.

Leave a Reply

